What an amazing last 30 hours…..we left Detroit in the middle of a monsoon, and flew to Frankfort, Germany (Luftnasia is my new favorite airline….individual movies and edible food). We landed and had to immediately board the next flight to Warsaw. On the flights, I watched Anchorman 2, some spy movie starring Kevin Costner and re-watched the pilot of the 1990 classic 90210. The plane was packed, so working on my dissertation could not happen….but we made it. When we arrived, we got dropped off at our hotel about 9 am…..unfortunately, our rooms were not ready until 3. We stopped in at a coffee shop. I signed up for European data through Verizon, but it wasn’t added yet….so I walked around Warsaw….went to the bank and found a Polish falafel vendor……which was both excellent and unique…..I also took some pictures…My new camera bag is big and bulky….so its great for the bus to sites…but really bulky walking around site seeing….I will be keeping my eyes out tomorrow for a smaller one……

After we got in our rooms (and took a quick 3 hour power nap)…we did a walking tour of Old Town, Warsaw…the oldest center city. One interesting thing was that this entire section of reconstructed buildings were destroyed in World War II….and were reproduced and rebuilt exactly as they were….I am including some pictures……Now it is time to crash…big day ahead tomorrow….

