The last day of preparation before we leave. Today we worked on lesson plan ideas. I started working with Gloria Wu on a comparison genocide unit for world history/ world issues. We decided to work on a google site and start collecting sources and ideas. Our new website address is https://sites.google.com/site/walkingwitnessgenocideproject/ If you would like to check it out. I shared some German Notgeld with everyone (inflation money from the twenties) and Alicia Booker shared her extensive holocaust book collection. I finally got a falafel sandwich from South Side 6, even though I got soaked going to get it. We were filmed for a documentary (individual interviews). After lunch, we discussed final preparations for the trip and shared our ideas for lesson plans. I am heading home to change now because this evening we will be witnessing new Cantor being installed at the Temple Shomer Emunim during Shabbat service.

